Log In Create Account.
Deactivating or Deleting Your Account. What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?
If you deactivate your account:. If you delete your account:.
Was this information helpful? How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
Learn how to deactivate Messenger. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation. Learn how to permanently delete your account.
I deactivated my account. How do I reactivate it? You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one. If you can't access the email associated with your account, learn how to reactivate your account.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account? What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
What if I don't want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook? You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account.
When you temporarily deactivate your account:. Learn how to temporarily deactivate your account.
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information like your photos and posts from Facebook. After your account has been deleted, you won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. If it's been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion.